Health Links

image153

 

Ageing

Active Ageing http://activeageingsa.net.au 

Allergy

Australian Society of Clinical Immunology & Allergy http://www.allergy.org.au

Alzheimers Disease

Alzheimer’s Australia http://www.alzheimers.org.au

Arthritis

Arthritis Australia http://www.arthritisaustralia.com.au

Asthma

National Asthma Council http://www.nationalasthma.org.au

Asthma Foundations of Australia http://www.asthmaaustralia.org.au

Bowel & Digestive Diseases

Gastroenterological Society of Australia http://www.gesa.org.au
Gut Foundation http://www.gut.nsw.edu.au

National Bowel Cancer Screening Program

http://www.cancerscreening.gov.au

Brain Disorders

Brain Foundation http://www.brainaustralia.org.au

Cancer

Cancer Helpline http://www.cancersa.org.au

Cancer Council of NSW http://www.cancercouncil.com.au

American Cancer Society http://www.cancer.org

Cancerbackup (UK) http://www.cancerbackup.org.uk

Coeliac Disease

The Coeliac Society of Australia http://www.coeliac.org.au

Diabetes

Diabetes Australia http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au

International Diabetes Institute http://www.idi.org.au

Glycemic Index http://www.glycemicindex.com

Depression

Beyondblue http://www.beyondblue.org.au

Black Dog Institute http://www.blackdoginstitute.org.au

DepressioNet http://www.depressionet.com.au

Drug & Alcohol

Australian Drug Information Network
http://www.adin.com.au

Australian Drug Foundation http://www.druginfo.adf.org.au

Eating Disorders

Eating Disorders Foundation
http://www.edf.org.au

Eczema

Eczema Association of Australia

Eczema Doctors Australia

http://www.eczema.org.au

www.eczemadoctors.com.au

Epilepsy

Epilepsy Action Australia http://www.epilepsy.org.au

Exercise

Active 4 Life http://www.active4life.com.au

First Aid

St John Ambulance Australia  http://www.stjohn.org.au
SA Ambulance http://www.saambulance.com.au

Glaucoma

Glaucoma Australia http://www.glaucoma.org.au

Headache

Headache Australia http://www.headacheaustralia.org.au

Heart Disease

National Heart Foundation  http://www.heartfoundation.com.au

Hepatitis

Australian Hepatitis Council http://www.hepatitisaustralia.com

Immunisation

Immunise Australia http://www.immunise.health.gov.au

Incontinence

Continence Foundation of Australia http://www.continence.org.au

Kidney Disease

Kidney Health Australia http://www.kidney.org.au

Lung Disease

Australian Lung Foundation http://www.lungnet.com.au

Macular Degeneration

Macular Degeneration Foundation http://www.mdfoundation.com.au

Medication

National Prescribing Service http://www.nps.org.au

Medicare

Medicare Australia http://www.medicareaustralia.gov.au

Meningitis

The Meningitis Centre
http://www.meningitis.com.au

Mental Health

Sane Australia http://www.sane.org

Clinical Research Unit for Anxiety & Depression http://www.crufad.comMood Gym Training Programhttp://www.moodgym.anu.edu.auReach Outhttp://www.reachout.com.au

Nutrition

Nutrition Australiahttp://www.nutritionaustralia.orgGo For Your Life
http://www.goforyourlife.vic.gov.auHealthy Eating Club
http://www.healthyeatingclub.orgDieticians Association of Australiahttp://www.daa.asn.auGo for 2 and 5http://www.gofor2and5.com.au

Osteoporosis

Osteoporosis Australiahttp://www.osteoporosis.org.au

Patient Support Groups

The Doctors Reference Sitehttp://www.drsref.com.au/support .html

Seniors

Seniors sitehttp://www.seniors.asn.au

Sexual Health

Family Planning Association http://www.fpahealth.org.au

Australian Herpes Management Forum http://www.ahmf.com.au

Skin Diseases

Royal Australian College of Dermatologists http://www.dermcoll.asn.au

DermNet (NZ) http://www.dermnetnz.org

Smoking

QuitNow http://www.quitnow.info.au

Quit Victoria http://www.quit.org.au

Sports Medicine

Smartplay http://www.smartplay.com.au

Stroke

National Stroke Foundation http://www.strokefoundation.com.au

Thyroid Disease

Thyroid Australia Ltd http://www.thyroid.org.au

Tinnitis

Australian Tinnitus Association http://www.tinnitus.asn.au

Travel Medicine

Smartraveller (Australian Government) http://www.smartraveller.gov.au

World Health Organisation (Int) http://www.who.int/ith/en

Travel Health   Online (US) http://www.tripprep.com

Vision

Vision Australia http://www.visionaustralia.org.au

Women’s Health

General

The Jean Hailes Foundation http://www.jeanhailes.org.au
Family Planning Association http://www.fpahealth.org.au

Royal Women’s Hospital Melbourne http://www.rwh.org.au

Breast Cancer

National Breast Cancer Centre http://www.nbcc.org.au

Breastfeeding

Breastfeeding Association http://www.breastfeeding.asn.au

Domestic Violence

The Domestic Violence & Incest Resource Centre http://www.dvirc.org.au

Infertility

Sydney IVF http://www.sydneyivf.com

Mammograms

Breastscreen http://www.breastscreen.info.au

Menopause

Australasian Menopause Society http://www.menopause.org.au/

Pap Smears

Pap Smears http://www.dh.sa.gov.au/pehs/cervix-screening-index.htm

Cervical Cancer http://www.australia.gov.au/cervicalcancer

Cervical Screening http://www.cervicalscreen.health.gov.au

Pregnancy & Childbirth

Birthttp://www.birth.com.au

Men’s Health

General Erectile Dysfunction

Andrology Australia http://www.andrologyaustralia.org

Impotence Australia http://www.impotenceaustralia.com.au

Prostate

Prostate Foundation of Australia http://www.prostate.org.au

Children’s Health

Sydney Children’s Hospital http://www.sch.edu.au/health/factsheets

Parenting SA http://www.parenting.sa.gov.au/pegs

Child & Youth Health http://www.cyh.com

Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne http://www.rch.org.au/kidsinfo/factsheets.cfm

Immunisation

Immunise Australia http://www.immunise.health.gov.au

Australian Childhood Immunisation Register http://www.acir.gov.au/yourhealth/our_services/aacir.htm

Raising Children

Raising Children Network http://www.raisingkids.net.au

Mental Health

Reach Out http://www.reachout.com.au

Youth Health

Somazone http://www.somazone.com.au